Day 60: Donations For Memory

I went on a little bit of a shopping spree today. I thought I was only purchasing a couple necessities and came out with items that I didn’t really need. It happens…we’re all entitled to it every once in a while, right?

Today’s opportunity for an act of kindness came up during my time shopping. Marshall’s was offering customers the chance to donate to the Alzheimer’s Foundation. I, of course, jumped at the opportunity to donate and made sure that my cousin, at the register next to me, also donated.

If you knew me, you’d know that the donations we made will probably help benefit my future ailments. Haha! I seriously have memory issues….and I am not exaggerating about that! I truly hope they find a cure or a way to prevent Alzheimer’s.

Back to work in the morning and another Chicago winter storm on the way. It looks like another shoveling/ snow cleaning act is coming!

Until tomorrow…
vmo

Leave a Reply

