Day 59: A Picture’s Worth

A couple of days ago, my co-worker let me know that she needed someone to take pictures at her son’s first birthday party, and I jumped at the chance to volunteer for the job. I’m not a professional, by any means, but I enjoy taking pictures so I figured, why not? And so, for today’s act of kindness, I acted as the family photographer at the party.

I don’t know where my obsession with photos started, but it’s always been something that I have enjoyed. My sister and cousins hate that I’m constantly trying to snap pictures, but I just keep reminding them that one day we’ll be old and enjoy looking back on all our shennanigans. Pictures really are priceless, in my opinion. This is probably why I jumped at the chance to help out my friend. I know that she’ll treasure these pictures when the babies are all grown up.

Here are a couple sneaks of today’s shots:

SONY DSC

???????????????????????????????

And finally, a shot of mommy and the birthday boy, who slept through his whole party!

???????????????????????????????

Until tomorrow…

vmo

Leave a Reply

