Day 56: Wishes and Wine

This is going to be quick because I’m currently at dinner and am a little tipsy! Why I decided to meet my sister and God-sister for dinner and a wine tasting on a weeknight? I have no idea…I obviously can’t hold my liquor! But if you’re ever in the northwest suburbs of Chicago hit up Cooper’s Hawk! Do a wine tasting (I prefer the girly sweet line up, there’s usually 2 or 3 choices depending on your likes) and grab dinner! It’s all so yummy and decadent! Perfect for a night with the gals or a sweet date with someone special. Believe me, you’ll love it!

And on to today’s act of kindness! I think most people know the Make A Wish Foundation. It’s a non-profit that does such amazing things and its so loved by so many that its really become a household name. I personally LOVE this organization. I love it so much that I regularly check their website for job openings…I can’t imagine a better job than helping in some way to make people’s dreams come true.

I’m not sure why the thought hasn’t crossed my mind in the past, but I decided today that I would sign up as a volunteer for the nearest chapter. And as of today, I am officially signed up as a volunteer for the Chicago Make a Wish Foundation!

20130227-231801.jpg

I can’t wait for the exciting journey I have ahead of me with this organization! And I can’t wait to tell you all about these experiences!

Until tomorrow…
vmo

Leave a Reply

