Day 55: That’s What Neighbors Are For!

Well, the big news in the Chicago area today was the snow. At one point, I swear snowballs were falling out of the sky…they were way too big to be considered snowflakes! We didn’t get as much snow as they predicted (shocker!) but we got a good amount and it’s still coming down.

When I got home from the office, I had planned on grabbing dinner and then going outside to do some shoveling. I figured, the couple next door with a new baby could use some help so I had planned on shoveling the sidewalk in front of their house as well as my other neighbor on the other side as my act of kindness today.

As I was shoveling the pathway to my house, I heard others shoveling as well and when I looked up, there was my neighbor shoveling MY front walkway! So, of course, I ran to his front walkway to shovel his before he could do it.

I had to laugh inside because I wanted to scream “you’re ruining my act of kindness!” I just chuckled and kept shoveling his walkway while he insisted I went inside.

Ahhh, the joys of having nice neighbors! You try to do something for them and there they are already helping you out! So, though I ended up receiving some help in return…I was happy to help my neighbors with their shoveling. 🙂

Until tomorrow…
vmo

Leave a Reply

