Day 41: It’s All About Networking

Today’s act of kindness allowed me to help a friend of a friend. Last week, a co-worker from a different department came by to ask if there were any positions open in our area because he had a friend that was looking for a job in finance. I didn’t know of any jobs, but I said I would ask around. Then today, after mentioning it to my sister, she checked over at her company’s US headquarters in Atlanta, and they are hiring!

I quickly notified my co-worker and let him know the details that my sister provided for me and he said he would talk to his friend and pass on my contact info.

I hope he finds a great job available at my sister’s company and I hope that he gets it!

Until tomorrow,
vmo

Leave a Reply

