Day 14: IPass for Kindness

Today was just one of them days…between everything that is going on at work, I feel like I haven’t been able to breathe! It was like I showed up at the office and everything went into overdrive! Most days I have a minute or two to think about what my act of kindness for the day will be, but I left work and realized it was already 630pm AND I hadn’t done my act of kindness yet!

After a couple errands, it was almost 9pm and I was just heading home. I realized that I didn’t have much time left to think of and execute an act of kindness. I was already convinced that today would be a free day and I would have do 2 acts of kindness tomorrow instead. That is, until I came upon this sign on the tollway…

ipass

I own an IPass and easily could’ve flew through the tollway but I decided that I would follow the sign on the right and stop at the pay booth. The man saw that I had an IPass and immediately lifted the gate, but I put out the cash (since when did a toll cost $1.50?!?) and asked if I could pay for the person behind. He looked at me like I was crazy, even took the time to look out the window behind me to remind me that there weren’t actually any cars behind me, but I kept my money out and asked him to hold onto it until the next car came along. LOL! He took it hesitantly and I zoomed off headed for home. I wonder what he was thinking? Haha!

And with that said, I’m off! I can’t wait to crawl into bed and relax. Have a good one all!

Until tomorrow…
vmo

Leave a Reply

